NANIA

Standard

Nania! Nania! Nania!

Who will be friends with Nania?

Some are boys.

Some are girls.

Who will be friends with Nania?

 

SEE! SEE! SEE!

See! See! See!

I can see Nania

Sitting in her house.

Ah! Ah! Ah!

Where are my friends?

If I see my friends, we will go, go, go and go to her.

 

I SEE NANIA

I see Nania and Nania sees me.

God bless Nania.

And God bless me.

 

NANIA NANIA WE LOVE YOU

Nania Nania we love you

Anywhere, anytime we will play with you.

Anywhere, anytime we love you.

Anywhere, anytime you love us.

Nania Nania we love you.

Thank you for you being our friend.

 

NANIA IS MY BEST FRIEND

Nania is my best friend, my best friend, my best friend.

Nania is my best friend, my best friend all the time.

Oh! Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

Nania is my best friend, she’s always there [for] us.

 

NANIA! NANIA!

Nania! Nania!

How are you? How are you?

Let’s have fun. Let’s have fun.

All the days, all the days and nights and nights.

10 responses »

  1. Friends are the best! Sometimes I wish I had more friends, but I’m very happy just having a few really good friends. I hope I have just one good friend. No friends would not be good. I think Anja is my friend. She’s a good friend I think. Do you think Anja is a good friend?

  2. I just learned from Chelsea, Rewieda, Najact and Rosalind, who all collaborated on “Nania”, that the poem is actually a series of songs that they made up around the different stanzas! They all sang the poem out loud to me, and it was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

