Anomabu: a fishing village

Gallery

Anomabu is a small fishing village on the southern coast of Ghana, 116 km west of Accra. When I arrived by plane in Accra, we spent the night there at the Biriwa Beach Hotel, a beachfront resort in a coconut grove. While enjoying my first breakfast in Africa, I saw a considerable amount of activity on the beach. The villagers were pulling in their fishing nets. These photos represent the first occasion I had to meet Ghanaians in Ghana. As you can see, the children in particular were incredibly friendly to me and made me feel very happy to be in their country.

Leave a Reply

