I WISH I WERE A BIRD

Standard

 I wish I were a bird that could fly away to escape from

the whips of father’s wicked cane.

Why must I suffer for slightest mistake?

If I knew I was to be born to a wicked father,

I would have told God to let me die at birth.

When I return from school to enjoy life at home,

My father hate to hear that we are on holidays

My report he will not read to congratulate me

This act of my father makes me hate going home

But no school can keep you from childhood to adulthood.

All I wish is to be a bird that could fly away to ecape the whips

Of father’s wicked cane.

– By Sandra Amoah

One response »

Leave a Reply

