Adullam Orphanage, Part III

Gallery

OK, so here’s the deal: the kids have basically nothing. The orphanage is understaffed and the existing staff are underpaid. The founder of the orphanage is chronically ill. Not a great scene. You can donate directly to the orphanage at their website: http://www.adullamorphanage.org/donate.htm. It only costs $30 to feed, clothe and house an orphan for a month.

Because I have a lot of friends who would like their donations to go directly to Christmas presents for the kids, they have also been sending me donations directly to my PayPal account. I will use all of this money to buy Christmas presents for all 165 children. Any remaining money will be given to the orphanage as a direct donation. I will keep you posted on this blog of my progress on Project Obruni Elf, as my friends have called it 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Fab photos! I love their smiley, shiny, happy faces. My favourite photo is the one of you with a girls hand affectionately over your shoulder down your neck. Makes me want to rush over there and love them up. How hard it must be to grow up without parental affection.

    Thank you for being there and doing what you do so well.

  2. I just went and checked out the website for the orphanage. What an amazing undertaking. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I want to come help. Maybe next year. I’ll have to take a look at how to do that.

Leave a Reply

