“My Self”, by Isaac Nyarko

Standard

My name is Isaac Nyarko, I am a boy of 13 years old. I am in J.H.S one. I am dark in complexion. I come from Ghana in the Ashanti religion [region] in a town named “Asokorimenpon” but I stay at Adullam orphange, with a white lady named Louisa Timothy.

I am a short boy with a round head, with a point nose, two eyes, one mouth and two ears. The game I like best is football, playing cards, volleyball, and I dislike Golfball.

I want to tell you how I came to adullam orphange. I came to Adullam in 2001 when 2 years of age. My mother was a cripple when I was born. My father run away when I was 1 years old and when he run away my mother was very poor and no money to buy food to eat.

So one day I and my mother were going to beg for money so we saw a man. The man told my mother that he can help me so that my mother will work and get money to eat. So the man came to us one day and brite [brought] me to the white lady. At that time I was having one brother who was 21 month and the white woman took care of him and me and up to when he was 6 years old and you will bless mum Louisa Timothy and forgave his trespasses. And I want to become a Doctor or a pastor if future.

THANK YOU

By: Isaac Nyarko

3 responses »

  1. Hello Isaac, thank you for telling us about you. From what I have read and seen on this website I think you live in a beautiful country. I have learnt a lot about Ghana. I find it very interesting.
    I am originally from South Africa and now I live in Switzerland.
    Learn hard in school, be curious about life, kind and good; you may be quite surprised at the good things that will come your way Isaac.

    Cheryl

  2. You are a handsome, kind, smart young man Isaac. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful story. May God bless you always. Love, Jillian 🙂

  3. Thank you for sharing your story Isaac. I have learned a lot about Ghana from looking at this website and reading the stories and seeing the photographs. Ghana looks like a beautiful place to live. I am happy that there is a woman like Louisa Timothy who is in your life. Study hard at school!

Leave a Reply

